In View

If I had a chance to tell you

I doubt that I would

Because almost everything I say

Is misunderstood

You would think it’s a compliment

Something with good intent

That’s the opposite of what I meant

You truly are just ignorant

Your voice makes me nauseous

How does it not bother anyone else

I warn them to be cautious

But they too are wrapped up in themselves

I guess it’s no fault of yours

If they truly like who you are

Though, they are just gossiping whores

Their friendship won’t go very far

I hope that dreams do come true

Mainly for me and maybe one or two for you

I hope that spotlight you love follows everything you do

So that all that was in darkness is now lightened and in view

Leave a Reply

