Oh, I Wish

I wish I could dance like Beyoncé and Ciara.

I wish milkshakes and meatballs was a diet plan.

I wish the saying “it’s raining cats and dogs” was literal.

I wish I had every single magic power portrayed in the movies.

I wish racism was a myth.

I wish I didn’t feel like a puddle of mud after I finish doing my Insanity workouts.

I wish there were theme songs and music to everyday scenes of my life.

I wish my clothes would wash themselves.

I wish I could record every day with my eyeballs and play it back whenever I wanted.

I wish people answered when I called them instead of texting me.

I wish being silly was the norm and rude people were cursed with incessant explosive diarrhea.

I wish getting your bachelor’s degree meant you automatically get a job.

I wish people could read my mind so I didn’t have to tell them that I don’t like them.

I wish bullies didn’t exist and all awkward kids knew that I would be their friend.

I wish I could have spent a little more time with my dad before he passed.

I wish dinosaurs were still around because I’ve got a lot of homework it could eat. [“Sorry my dinosaur ate my homework”]

I wish I got paid to do dumb things like write posts like this and put a smile on someone’s face.

I wish you continue to read my blog, comment, like, and subscribe.

I wish you obey your Sasquatch.

3 thoughts on “Oh, I Wish

  1. Dear Sass,
    Well, I think it’s fate your post caught my eye again. This wish list cracked me up. I WILL obey my Sass and like, comment and subscribe to her posts. I also totes wished clothes washed themselves. And even more than wishing bullying didn’t exist, I wish bullies could see in the future how bad they f*** up people’s lives and how badly they damage their victims’ psyches. And that they would have to pay for every therapist visit, every tear shed, every anti-depressant taken…

    <3!!!

    • Haha, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Bullies really do have another thing coming. I’ve never really had a bad occurrence of bullying, but I have a little sister. I would punch a 14 yr old in a heartbeat if they dared mess with her lol..ok well maybe not but, I’ll make sure she would think twice before messing with my sister 😉
      In the end, though, bullies are messed up themselves and have deeper issues, so they’ll have to deal with therapists and shit as well haha

    • Haha, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Bullies really do have another thing coming. I’ve never really had a bad occurrence of bullying, but I have a little sister. I would punch a 14 yr old in a heartbeat if they dared mess with her lol..ok well maybe not but, I’ll make sure she would think twice before messing with my sister 😉
      In the end, though, bullies are messed up themselves and have deeper issues, so they’ll have to deal with therapists and shit as well haha

Leave a Reply

