Movie Madness

Alright, I know I said I was going to post it in a few minutes, but I got distracted. C’mon, don’t you know me by now? Hand me a pair of scissors, glue, and glitter and I’ll be busy for 2 hours and 37 minutes! Haha!

So listen, I’m a bit of a movie fanatic and have been watching many movies since graduation (and before, duh. Late night study sessions meant it took me too long to pick which movie I wanted to watch). My problem is that I’ve come to the point where I think I’ve run out of movies on my “must-see” list, which isn’t actually a real list at all yet a continuous mental checklist of “oh shit, gotta see that at some point”.

Lets trade:

The movie “The Story of Luke” is a brilliant cinematic adventure of an autistic man named Luke who finds himself in a curious conundrum of finding a job and finding himself. And no, I didn’t copy and paste that, I literally just mentally vomited on the page, wow. That description should go on my awesome one-liners list. Again, not really a list.

So now you tell me a great movie that I should watch! I’m open to television shows as well, though I should say that I’m very hooked on Scandal and am in the process of watching all seasons starting with episode 1. I’ve got some time to blow while waiting for job app responses.

Also, I’ve recently gotten an Instagram. Feel free to follow me. My username is chocolatesasquatch of course 😉

C.S.

7 thoughts on “Movie Madness

  1. Let’s trade!

    I definitely can relate to that description of Luke, in which you killed. I’m sure you can relate to him with the finding the job part.

    I stumbled upon this list of great movies you only want to see once because of either how emotional they are or how scary. Since I don’t have Netflix I checked on YouTube for one of them and saw the movie was uploaded minus 3 scenes. It’s called Funny Games. It is one of the most interesting boring movies I saw. It’s awkward as hell lol.

    What the hell is Scandal??? I constantly see that on my timeline. All I know is my wife Kerry Washington is in it. Speaking of which, do you have Twitter also? I have no IG.

    • You’ve seen Story of Luke?! No one else seems to know what the hell I’m talking about. “I need to get a job so I can screw” hahaha so funny.

      Hmm Funny Games, I’ll have to check it out lol I have a small weak spot for awkward movies.

      And Scandal! I was the same way. Well, today one of my roommates decided we should watch the season finale because she missed it. And I was SOLD! Though I’m only on ep. 3 in Season 1, I know it’s going to be a long night and/or long tomorrow! You have to watch it. Kerry plays Olivia Pope who is like a freakin human superhero/badass who “fixes” things. My 2 obsessions are Game of Thrones and now Scandal. *deep breath

      Yep – @dixonkpfb I also created a chocolatesasquatch twitter just because I didn’t want anyone to take the name haha but all my followers and friends have my @dixonkpfb username so that’s the one I’m sticking with (for now at least until my blog goes viral and I’m a super star….lmao)

      • No, no. I haven’t seen it. Based on what you said about I meant I will be interested in it. On twitter I noticed its the girls who are crazy over it lol. Isn’t it about relationships and cheating? I’ll connect with you on Twitter when I log on. I’m @HaroldHarnew. Good idea getting your blog’s username. My blog is the only reason why I’m on Twitter but I’ve since found other uses for it. You must got a trick up your sleeve to make your blog viral? I can give you the rest of the list of movies in the article.

      • hahaha aw poop I thought you saw it. But yes it’s really interesting; captivating.

        I’ll definitely follow. And sadly, no, no tricks up my sleeve. Just nonsense in my head. No way in hell this thing would blow up lol I’m content with my modest (and eerily quiet, minus you of course) group of followers.

        Please do send that list, I’m like a freakin movie fiend.

  2. I haven’t even looked at the entire list myself but that first one pissed me off seeing the trailer and reading the story. Its real. Thanks for following on twitter. Followed back. #Scandal lmao

Leave a Reply

