Evening Talk

My ways, my days
cool, soft and smooth
like the shoreline on the beach
where the water depletes
and recedes
back to the bottomless pit, an abyss, the ocean
doo ba doo dah
In turn, I yearn
hot, rough, and rigid
like the ever-burning coals
in the fire of my soul
the passion is real, oh can’t you feel
ba dee ba doo la dah
The night is talking to me
to me, to me, to me
yes, I hear you now
Whisper those sweet sweet words
like muted birds, to not disturb
the grace, the peace, the mood.
Oh night, I hear you now
ba ba bah dee bah dee….

One thought on “Evening Talk

Leave a Reply

