I Had A Baby

Oh my F*ck, right?!

I did it, guys. I gave life. I didn’t get to push her out; had to have a c-section. The recovery from that is no joke. But I have a beautiful baby girl who laughs, makes funny faces, and sneezes in my face.

I went through some emotional stuff in that hospital. I couldn’t have made up the experience. I’ll have to write about it some other time [I have to pump some milk then taking a walk with Amora!]. Bottom line: everyone’s birth experience is different and has meaning. It took me a long time to accept having a c-section. I labored for 3 days before having her. Then afterwards, the mental roller-coaster of postpartum was insane. Your hormones try to figure themselves out while you try to figure out how to take care of this small human being.

WTF, mother nature…wtf…

Like I said, it was a roller-coaster. It’s still a bit of a ride, even today. But it’s a lot more enjoyable rather than the “omg I’m going to pee, shit, and vomit all at the same time” type of feeling. I am unbelievably happy and so in love with both my daughter and fiancee. I had no idea I could love him more, but seeing him be a dad is something I was not emotionally ready for. That shit is amazing. He is literally, figuratively, unimaginably perfect. He may not be able to tell in between my comments about how he’s supposed to adjust her diaper or do something a certain way, but he’s honestly amazing. I’m just a bitch bit aggressive.

Check out my little goon.

9 thoughts on “I Had A Baby

  1. Got this post on my mind. It make me wanna have a baby. I want some quick advice from you since I know this is your first child. What is your opinion on having your first child with a person who will be working on number 3? Should you stick with your ideals of sharing your first together and building a family y’all gave birth to or should you let your love for the person matter the most?

    I’m the example. I have no kids. Does it make any sense for me to be with a girl who has kids? My thing is I want to learn together and experience parenting for the first time together. I don’t want anyone who knows how to change diapers already or have the current kids jealous of the new baby and new father because their father isn’t in their life. Just curious to what you will say.

Leave a Reply

