Almost paid $299 for a job

Yep, you read it right.
Maaaaybe I’m stringing you along, but that’s essentially what almost happened!

I have LinkedIn like a lot of people, but I hardly use it [like a lot of people]. I was on a massive job hunt and decided to put it to use, as I was serious about finding another job. I upgraded to the premium subscription and got the advanced messaging features to reach out to potential employers. I only intended to use it for the free trial. I ALMOST didn’t unsubscribe in time and would have had to pay $299 for the subscription! Granted, I’m sure that’s the yearly rate, but fuck [ha BUTTfuck].

I don’t know about you, but I don’t think it’s worth $299 to have a few extra features and visibility. Do you think the price is too steep, as well? That’s about 25 bucks per month which is how much I pay for Netflix and Spotify family plan combined. I use those programs every day! Geez…Needless to say I had a major heart attack.

Crisis averted.

9 thoughts on “Almost paid $299 for a job

  1. Yes, the price is too steep. You should never have to pay an employer especially if the position isn’t guaranteed. You think $299 is steep? I worked for an insurance company for a few days and they sent me a letter telling me I owe them $500 plus dollars. How? I trained with them for two days and without signing anything or expecting it I received $500 direct deposit. Now they talking about I owe it back since I left them high and dry after working for them 2-3 days in the field. I never signed anything or expected the money. I’m not paying them shit! They even added an additional $100 on top of it. Ha!

    I actually shouted you out in my last post because of your tendency to upgrade to premium features lmao.

    Hope the mom thing is going well 👍🏾

Leave a Reply

